Blogia
Caren

TrY aS I mAy I cOuLd NeVeR eXpLaIn WhAt I hEaR wHeN YoU dOn'T sAy A tHiNg....ThE tOuCh oF yOuR hAnD sAyS YoU'lL cAtCh Me WheNeVeR I FaLl...

TrY aS I mAy I cOuLd NeVeR eXpLaIn WhAt I hEaR wHeN YoU dOn'T sAy A tHiNg....ThE tOuCh oF yOuR hAnD sAyS YoU'lL cAtCh Me WheNeVeR I FaLl... I should start with a one of my favourites lyrics ever"... Like anyone would be I am flattered by your fascination with me..." but this time I should remove the "UN" cause now you are invited. Okay I agree took me two years and two months to open my heart to you, but it was not me this time, it was you, making me feel like "SHE".
Do you remember the phrase I always write? "People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel". How to explain the way you made and make me feel? Loved, taken care, admired, respected. You are filling the biggest emptiness that I have had since ...I think right now you all know since who...
When I was feeling more loneliness you showed up, when I was feeling more unsexy than ever with my "vagabond" look, you were there looking at my eyes and repeating non stop the shining thing that I was for you, when I was feeling more lost than ever you just guide me with a calm and smooth voice to the better place I am right now. When I was surrendered by death you just hold my hand and remain silent, so silent that I could not even hear you breath but I felt you presence.
Today I wake up thinking of you, smiling , haunted by the emotion, and I wanted to keep sleeping because you was not with me , I mean phisically, then I though in a despair attempt to fall asleep again only to be with you.
Your trust and presence were also a big support, with the chaos controlling my mind I needed you at my side, dignifying me, satisfying me, relaxing me...
Okay here is my confession, I am going through a S.C.O.Y. (several crush on you state) that precedes the I.F.S.I.W.Y. (I feel so in love with you state). I can't erase this permanent smile from my face, lighter that the one I use to have when I see blinking the blue light of my mobile phone warning me that I have a message and hear this song.

"She may be the face I can't forget
The trace of pleasure or regret
Maybe my treasure or the prize I have to pay
She may be the song that summer sings
Maybe the children autumn brings
Maybe a hundred different things
Within the measure of a day

She may be the beauty or the beast
Maybe the famine or the feast
May turn each day into a Heaven or a Hell
She may be the mirror of my dreams
A smile reflected in a stream
She may not be what she may seem
Inside her shell....

She, who always seems so happy in a crowd
Whose eyes can be so private and so proud
No one's allowed to see them when they cry
She maybe the love that cannot hope to last
May come to leap from shadows in the past
That I remember 'till the day I die

She maybe the reason I survive
The why and wherefore kind of life
The one I care for through the rough and ready years

Me, I'll take the laughter and your tears
And make them all my souvenirs
And when she goes I've got to be
The meaning of my life is
She....She.." *

* From someone else's refugee
SHE - performed by Elvis Costello

0 comentarios