Blogia
Caren

HaPpY BiRhDaY AlAnIs NaDiNe MoRiSsEtTe !!!!!

HaPpY  BiRhDaY AlAnIs NaDiNe MoRiSsEtTe !!!!! Alanis was born June 1st 1974 at Riverside Hospital in Ottawa –Canada, 12 minutes after her twin brother (huh sounds like a biography). Well all you who read my blog knows that I have a passion for her but I know that 90% of you do not understand how come a so-grow up-supposed-serious-lawyer is capable to fly to anywhere to see her performing … Well almost everything in life have an explanation. Here my reasons (understandable or not OK I don’t care if u do).
At 1995 when she released Jagged Little Pill I was passing through one of my toughest moments of my life suffering non-stop panic attacks. So I bought the CD and to get relax (believe it or not too) I used to sing every morning the whole CD, like a way to release my rage against me. And used to work perfectly, after singing it I felt a kind of beautiful relief …Every time I felt that I was going to have an attack I just had to listen Alanis and the pain disappeared…I know you are thinking who come a so-called-depressive- I –am- never- going –to- go –out- of- this- painful- thing –which- is- life and no- man –deserves- me, and bla bla bla who people used to say Alanis music is can be such a positive thing to me…
A few years ago I get pregnant of my first son and I had to leave all medication but I have my medicine, my alternative one who was listen her CDs. October the 3rd 1997 my son was born with pneumonia, and I just can see him a few minutes and they took him to another hospital and he was 13 days with oxygen, intensive care. He was far away physically and every morning I woke up didn’t know if he was alive or dead… So I used to put my headphones, heard Alanis CDs and tried keep out the very first deep pain in my life. And also works. Two years later, October 9th 1999 with a 34 weeks pregnancy I broke waters so my daughter was born and since she was so little at 4 am stop breathing by herself so she , named Alanis, was 13 days, yes, yes, yes!!!! Exactly 13 days like her brother with oxygen on intensive cares, and yes, again every morning waking up with the uncertainty about if she was alive or dead. There were the toughest moments of my life for sure. But always I have her singing to me, singing with me (huh or I was singing with her XDDD).
She is for me more than an excellent songwriter, amazing singer and beautiful soul. She was and she is for me like a cool breeze, a warm hug, a shoulder where I can cry, she is my voice, she speaks through her songs for me, she is a sunny day, a perfect storm, the energy I need, the courage to fight against my fears.
You must wondering about my children…well they are physically and mentally healthy, and of course they are Alanis’s biggest fans with mom (they were in her concert at 5 and 3 years old).
If you don’t know it yet (I doubt it) she just release So Called Chaos CD which is absolutely great (I recommend it and nobody pays me for it ah !!! ) and one of my highest moments at the time is when we three, my children and I sing together “Everything” possessed by pleasure and in absolutely bliss.

“…Like anyone would be, you must be flattered by our fascination for you
like any hot blooded woman you have a lot of objects to crave
but we, we are not allowed, we are uninvited, an unfortunate slight…” *

*Our particular version of UNINVITED
We love you
xxxxx

4 comentarios

Rudy -

Dear friend,

With this e-mail I would like to ask you a small service.
I found some information about you on skype.
We want to started with Euphony a new MLM Company in Spain.
From August 2nd until August 4th, I’ll be in Barcelona looking for partners.
I would love to get in contact with a few dynamic people that started with us this big opportunity
I’ll also be coming to Barcelona in September for follow-up and to give a large seminar to pre-launch our concept.
I hope to hear from you.

Sincerely with a pleasant MLM greeting,

Rudy Van Bergen.
rudy.van.bergen@euphonynet.be
Skype nickname: ruud77

Alessandro -

Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.

Caren -

I am glad that you too can feel this great and amazing feeling that only music can transmit to us...Love!!!!

Xerxes -

Oh wow that was great. Music is the only thing I have in this world that is always always there for me no matter what situation im in. I feel your love its the same one I have for The Beatles. Many the times iv been in a really bad place in my life and they have been there to help me work things out everytime. To love music is a really great hting becasue it always loves you back.